Is there a Texas statute of limitations for prosecuting sexual assault of a minor?

You can follow answers to this question by subscribing by e-mail.

Answer this Question

Shawn H. Smith

Answered 1 year ago

In Texas the statute of limitations is 10 years from the 18th birthday of the minor. Alternately, if there is DNA evidence there is no statute of limitations.