What is the maximum jail sentence for 2nd dwi in texas
1 Answer | Asked in DUI / DWI for Texas on Dec 9, 2012.
Answered On Apr 20, 2013
In Texas a second DWI is a class A misdemeanor. The punishment range for a class A misdemeanor is up to a $4,000 fine and not more than 1 year in jail. I am not sure what county your offense is in, but you are likely in most counties to wind up with probation rather than straight jail time. You should contact a criminal defense attorney ASAP to discuss your situation and start getting a game plan together. Good luck.