Lawyers, Answer Questions  & Get Points Log In
Arizona Juvenile Law Questions & Answers
1 Answer | Asked in Juvenile Law for Arizona on
Q: Can you be emancipated between the ages 14 and 17 in Arizona?
Jay Hall
Jay Hall answered on Dec 27, 2015

Yes, emancipation is possible, but the individual has to prove independence.

1 Answer | Asked in Juvenile Law for Arizona on
Q: What dating rights does a 17 year old have in Arizona?
Adam Studnicki
Adam Studnicki answered on Nov 8, 2015

There aren’t many lawyers answering criminal law questions in Arizona. You can use the Find a Lawyer tool on this site to search for and contact a lawyer. Good luck with your matter.

Please Take Notice: I am not your lawyer unless we enter into an engagement agreement in writing. This is...
Read more »

1 Answer | Asked in Juvenile Law for Arizona on
Q: will a sixteen year old get put in jail for kissing a 13 year old in AZ?
Adam Studnicki
Adam Studnicki answered on Nov 8, 2015

There aren’t many lawyers answering criminal law questions in Arizona. You can use the Find a Lawyer tool on this site to search for and contact a lawyer. Good luck with your matter.

Please Take Notice: I am not your lawyer unless we enter into an engagement agreement in writing. This is...
Read more »

1 Answer | Asked in Juvenile Law for Arizona on
Q: MY SON IS 17 HIS BDAY IS MARCH 27TH HE IS ACCUSED OF MOLESTING A GIRL 12 YEAR OLD GIRL WHEN HE WAS 15 HE CAN HE BE CHARG

HE IS IN JUVENILE RIGHT NOW FOR THEFT OF A VEHICLE PENDING CHARGES THEY ARE GIVING HIM A PLEA AGREEMENT TO ADMIT GUILT TO SEXUAL CONDUCT WITH MINOR AND MOLESTATION WITH MINOR REGISTER AS A PEDOPHILE UNTIL 25 TWO DIFFERENT GIRLS

Adam Studnicki
Adam Studnicki answered on Nov 8, 2015

You should talk to a criminal defense lawyer ASAP.

Please Take Notice: I am not your lawyer unless we enter into an engagement agreement in writing. This is only general information. It is NOT legal advice, and it may not work for your specific situation. It is impossible to evaluate a...
Read more »

1 Answer | Asked in Juvenile Law for Arizona on
Q: As far as I know, you can give legal consent to sexual intercourse at the age of 18

Does this mean it is illegal for two minors to have sex even if they both agree to it? If so, what legal consequences do they face?

Adam Studnicki
Adam Studnicki answered on Nov 8, 2015

Depends on the circumstances and their ages.

Please Take Notice: I am not your lawyer unless we enter into an engagement agreement in writing. This is only general information. It is NOT legal advice, and it may not work for your specific situation. It is impossible to evaluate a legal...
Read more »

1 Answer | Asked in Juvenile Law for Arizona on
Q: What do i do if someone wont leave me alone

I have a 16 year old saying i owe him and his friends 10 dollars and i do not recall i owe them any money. So all he does is keeps harassing me and following says i owe him money but everytime i am with my mother or a family member he wont say a thing. He just does it when im alone and he will... Read more »

Robert Jason De Groot
Robert Jason De Groot answered on Oct 20, 2015

Go speak with a private attorney about this.

1 Answer | Asked in Juvenile Law for Arizona on
Q: my girlfriend just turned 18 and her parents wont let her move out what can she do?

she was living in lake havasu arizona for 5 years. her parents forced her to move 1 month from her birthday and now that she is eighteen she wants to come back here and finish her senior here with the class she has been with since freshman year what can she do? her parents are threatening to kill... Read more »

Adam Studnicki
Adam Studnicki answered on Jul 31, 2015

Under AZ law, a person is a legal adult at the age of 18.

Please Take Notice: I am not your lawyer unless we enter into an engagement agreement in writing. This is general information that is given for legal education only. It is not legal advice, and it may not work for your specific...
Read more »

1 Answer | Asked in Juvenile Law for Arizona on
Q: What can happen if a girl fights with another girl and one of the girls sends the other one to the hospital?

Its just curiosity

Adam Studnicki
Adam Studnicki answered on Jul 2, 2015

There could be criminal charges. There could also be a civil complaint against the girl (and/or her parents if she's a minor).

1 Answer | Asked in Juvenile Law for Arizona on
Q: what can happen to my 9 year old that pushed another 9 year old down and chipped his tooth in Phoenix Arizona?
Adam Studnicki
Adam Studnicki answered on May 30, 2015

On the civil side, if the other child's parents make a claim against you, turn it over to your homeowner's (or renters') liability insurance.

Justia Ask a Lawyer is a forum for consumers to get answers to basic legal questions. Any information sent through Justia Ask a Lawyer is not secure and is done so on a non-confidential basis only.

The use of this website to ask questions or receive answers does not create an attorney–client relationship between you and Justia, or between you and any attorney who receives your information or responds to your questions, nor is it intended to create such a relationship. Additionally, no responses on this forum constitute legal advice, which must be tailored to the specific circumstances of each case. You should not act upon information provided in Justia Ask a Lawyer without seeking professional counsel from an attorney admitted or authorized to practice in your jurisdiction. Justia assumes no responsibility to any person who relies on information contained on or received through this site and disclaims all liability in respect to such information.

Justia cannot guarantee that the information on this website (including any legal information provided by an attorney through this service) is accurate, complete, or up-to-date. While we intend to make every attempt to keep the information on this site current, the owners of and contributors to this site make no claims, promises or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information contained in or linked to from this site.