Wesley Winsor's answer I am sorry, but there is not much you can do legally. Offensive speech is free speech. There are such claims as "intentional infliction of emotional distress" and "negligent infliction of emotional distress" but his conduct would not rise to that level.
If he had told you that he had your child held hostage and was torturing her and played screams over the phone, then that would probably qualify, to give you an idea of the sort of comments that rise to that level.
I am sorry for your situation. Utah is a buyer beware state. There are some enhanced duties if the seller is a "merchant" meaning that they do this for their profession, but unless he actively hid it from you or represented that the puppy definitely did not have eptopic ureter then I am not sure you have a claim.
I am not sure the seller would even know about that condition or could properly diagnose the condition even though he had noticed dripping.
Wesley Winsor's answer Animals are property. And I guess technically would fall under the "statute of frauds" that states that goods sold over $500 need a written contract in order to be enforceable. Was there a contract or some type of writing generated for the sale of the dog? Or was it a cash deal of exactly $500? If over $500, she may try to argue that the contract was invalid, but even so your actions completed the contract and I don't see her prevailing in court as she gave you the dog and she gave you the...
Wesley Winsor's answer Your first amendment right doesn't give you a license to make other people listen to/read whatever you say. Your first amendment right secures your right to freedom of speech or in reverse, makes it so that any law passed abridging your freedom of speech is unconstitutional. Neither the U.S. Government nor the state of Utah has passed any law abridging your right to the freedom of speech. You do not have a first amendment claim.
I am sure the League of Legends has some "terms of...
Michael Sundwall's answer Yes. Even if you file bankruptcy after your license has been suspended, you can have it reinstated immediately upon filing bankruptcy and taking written verification to the appropriate office. In my experience, the Utah Driver License Division is very familiar with the fact that the federal bankruptcy law supersedes the Utah state law that allows for suspension of a drivers license for an uninsured or underinsured driver.
Justia Ask a Lawyer is a forum for consumers to get answers to basic legal questions. Any information sent through Justia Ask a Lawyer is not secure and is done so on a non-confidential basis only.
The use of this website to ask questions or receive answers does not create an attorney–client relationship between you and Justia, or between you and any attorney who receives your information or responds to your questions, nor is it intended to create such a relationship. Additionally, no responses on this forum constitute legal advice, which must be tailored to the specific circumstances of each case. You should not act upon information provided in Justia Ask a Lawyer without seeking professional counsel from an attorney admitted or authorized to practice in your jurisdiction. Justia assumes no responsibility to any person who relies on information contained on or received through this site and disclaims all liability in respect to such information.
Justia cannot guarantee that the information on this website (including any legal information provided by an attorney through this service) is accurate, complete, or up-to-date. While we intend to make every attempt to keep the information on this site current, the owners of and contributors to this site make no claims, promises or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information contained in or linked to from this site.