Any change of venue based on alleged or perceived bias or unfairness associated with a judge, district attorney or law enforcement probably should’ve taken place well before trial, sentencing or disposition of the case. At this juncture, your best bet is simply to contact an attorney who...Read more »
Name and her insurance went up so she has to file a report but am I gonna go to prison. I got charged for not having my license $180 and the red light $180 I do not have my license yet until July which probably won’t get now but :( please reply and tell me if I’m gonna be sent to prison
My sister and I live in an apartment in Oklahoma, we signed our agreement on Oct 4th but was not allowed in until Oct 9th, it was never cleaned, we still have cockroaches, we have a leak in the bathroom, my bedroom window leaks when it rains, we have ants in my room, we had a flood in our kitchen 3... Read more »
Officer stated at beginning of his report that due to reports he had read about me, he stopped me using the excuse that I didn't signal WITHN100' of stop sign. States I DID USE blinker at both stops! He illegally profiled me, stopped,detained, searched and arrested me for misdemeanor... Read more »
I placed an order for custom sewing items from a lady who owns her own sewing business in Colorado. She sent me an invoice through Quickbooks and I paid that way using my bank account and routing number. I have previously used her and everything was fine. However, this time it is not. The items... Read more »
She has not provided any receipts and daycare expenses were from 5 years ago is there a statuette on this son wants to come live with me but she won't let him we have joint custody she is just primary my son is 13 about to be 14
In Oklahoma businesses can take any legal form of payment they desire. If they do not take cash, there are reasons they chose not to, such as a fear of theft, counterfeiting, germs transferred through money, etc... Posting is not required. Your recourse is to not accept the item and go...Read more »
Assuming she has custody and you only have visitation, and If there is not an order saying she has to allow visitation (or visitation is dictated in the order) then it is within her rights to say no. You need to contact a family law attorney that can assist you with this, because these types of...Read more »
I have had no criminal record until recently and im being charged with larceny of merchandise from retailer in the amount of $19.97. I switched a clearance sticker on 2 items. And Resisting an officer by jerking away after he startled me upon reentering the room angrily as where when he left he... Read more »
If you have had no previous criminal arrests or convictions then a misdemeanor arrest for crimes such as these are routinely handled with the end result being a dismissal after a period of probation (Assuming you’re guilty or your attorney can’t get the case dismissed).
This happened in October and they know who did it, have evidence yet nobody updates me. It wasn't turned over to the da until December even tho the deputy tried to tell me November. I called this week to get an update and was told they were not going to do anything, prosecutorial discretion. I... Read more »
Not sure your question relates to the result you are seeking. The deputies actions would have to be viewed in the light of all other calls taken, as well as your availability when they were responding to the call. If you were not home when they were cleared off their other calls and you were at...Read more »
And I want my kids back, they haven’t taken me back to court for it and i just want to know if I can show up and get my kids since the tempo custody was for 6 months and it’s been way past that. I just found out about this. My parents who have my kids dislike me very much. They had nothing... Read more »
You do not have enough details to properly answer your question. However, as with almost any custody issue you should contact a family law attorney to discuss the specifics of your case and your options.
1. Earlier this week management entered my apartment with only 1 hour notice to bring a portable AC due to malfunctioning AC in the unit. I believe 24 hours notice is required unless there is an emergency, which I don't believe this qualifies, is that correct?
Justia Ask a Lawyer is a forum for consumers to get answers to basic legal questions. Any information sent through Justia Ask a Lawyer is not secure and is done so on a non-confidential basis only.
The use of this website to ask questions or receive answers does not create an attorney–client relationship between you and Justia, or between you and any attorney who receives your information or responds to your questions, nor is it intended to create such a relationship. Additionally, no responses on this forum constitute legal advice, which must be tailored to the specific circumstances of each case. You should not act upon information provided in Justia Ask a Lawyer without seeking professional counsel from an attorney admitted or authorized to practice in your jurisdiction. Justia assumes no responsibility to any person who relies on information contained on or received through this site and disclaims all liability in respect to such information.
Justia cannot guarantee that the information on this website (including any legal information provided by an attorney through this service) is accurate, complete, or up-to-date. While we intend to make every attempt to keep the information on this site current, the owners of and contributors to this site make no claims, promises or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information contained in or linked to from this site.